Red Delicious

I made a reference to my Red Delicious quilt the other day and thought I should explain myself. In 2009 I followed Esther Aliu‘s mystery which she designed using reds from her stash. Having found a fabulous background fabric I made my version in black and white and had lots of fun getting the birds of the background into suitable positions.

IMG_0160

I was lucky enough to receive a viewer’s choice award with it at my guild show the following year. Over the course of making the quilt I collected a lot of blacks and whites so these leftovers are going into Grand Illusion.

IMG_0159

That’s my Wheeler and Wilson No 8 peeking in a the bottom right!

 

2 responses to “Red Delicious

  1. Pingback: First little blocks done | skippingstitches

  2. I knew for sure this was your blog when you mentioned having black fabrics left from Red Delicious!

Leave a Reply

