Allietare progress

Seeing the reveal of Bonnie Hunter’s 2015 mystery has motivated me to get on with the final steps. I am very happy with the way my colours are working together in the different units so far.

step 4

Step 4

step 5a

Step 5 uses the half square triangles made in step 1. Aren’t they pretty!

step 5b

These units, also made in Part 5 are used in part blocks as the final blocks are on point. I’m very happy my “neutrals” have so much pattern in them as most of the other fabrics read as solids.

I now have to make some more of the four patches from part 3 to have enough units to make some complete blocks and check out how all the colours work together.

2 responses to “Allietare progress

  1. They do look good! I think it is on the way to being gorgeous.

  2. We are going to have 3 very different quilts for S & T at CBD GTG.

Leave a Reply

