My take on Ringo Lake

I started on the Bonnie Hunter Mystery 2018 Quilt On Ringo Lake on New Year’s Day, a day and a half before the big reveal. Obviously this is a smaller version, about quarter size and I have made quite a few variations to the pattern.

 

Here it is on the design wall after many hours of shuffling blocks and sashings. Ready to start stitching it all together.

If you would like to read how I got to this point here are all my posts about the mystery.

Well here’s a surprise I didn’t know I was going to do the mystery this year either

Mystery progress  How far I got in five days

Mersey Beat My design variation locked in just before the link up opened

A bigger mystery A size increase and further design changes

A close up gives a better idea of fabrics and colours.

Because of my late start, this is the first time I have been able to join the Mystery Monday Link-up where everyone participating in this mystery shares their progress.

I would love to know what you think of my interpretation of this summer’s mystery.

2 thoughts on “My take on Ringo Lake

  1. Vireya

    I love it! I love the glow in the middle, and the changes to the geese directions. And the way you did the setting triangles. I just love it all! Really looking forward to seeing it in person.

    Reply
  2. Jenni

    Beautiful, the setting triangles give it a different look. The cream in the centre is great, love the colours.

    Reply

Leave a comment